Siima Awards Kannada 2019 Winners List

Siima Awards Kannada 2019 Winners List

Siima Awards Kannada 2019 Winners List: 8th Edition of South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA 2019) is being held in Doha, Qatar this year. Aimed at felicitating the artistic and technical achievements of the south Indian film industry, it is traditionally a two-day fest where the first day is dedicated to Telugu and Kannada Movies and the second day is about Malayalam and Tamil movies.

Rocking Star Yash’s KGF: Chapter 1 has bagged big awards that include Best Actor and Best Director. Whereas Rangasthalam movie from Tollywood walked away with major honours. The organizers of the show say that the event will have the presence of over 600 celebrities from four Southern film industries. Around 200 notable personalities that include Chiranjeevi, Mohanlal and Yash are attending SIIMA Awards 2019.


Siima Awards Kannada 2019 Winners List:

  • Best Debut Kannada Actor (Female): Anupama Gowda for Aa Karaala Ratri
  • Best Actor in Leading Role (Kannada): Yash for KGF
  • Best Lyrics Writer (Kannada): Chetan Kumar for Yennammi Yennammi from Ayogya
  • Best Cinematographer (Kannada): Bhuvan Gowda for KGF
  • Best comedian (Kannada): Prakash Thuminad for Sarkar.Hi.Pra.Shaale.Kasaragodu
  • Best Playback Singer Female (Kannada): Ananya Bhat for ‘Hold on’ from Tagaru
  • Best Director (Kannada): Prashanth Neel
  • Best Actor in Negative Role: Dhananjaya for Tagaru
  • Best Debutant Director (Kannada): Mahesh Kumar for Ayogya
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role in Kannada (Female): Archana Jois for KGF

Siima Awards 2019 Telugu Winners Full List

  • Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)
  • Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh (Film: Mahanati)
  • Best Actor: Ram Charan (Film: Rangasthalam)
  • Best Comedian; Sathya (Film: Chalo)
  • Best Director Popular film-maker: Sukumar (Film: Rangasthalam)
  • Best Actor (Critics Choice): Vijay Deverakonda (Film: Geetha Govindam)
  • Best Actress In Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj (Film: Rangasthalam)
  • Best Debut Director: Ajay Bhupathi (Film: RX 100)
  • Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male): Rajendra Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)
  • Best Debut Actor – Female: Actress Payal Rajput (Film: RX 100)
Theprimetalks is a web media that provides the latest news and trending updates of India around the world at jet speed instantly.