Sakshi Excellence Awards 2015 Winners List

Sakshi excellence awards 2015 winners

Sakshi Excellence Awards 2015: The prestigious Sakshi Excellence Awards are out. Sakshi Excellence Awards was held at JRC Convention Center on Sunday but everyone was shocked because the higher grosser of the Tollywood movie “ Baahubali “ was kept aside and the most popular film award was won by Superstar Mahesh Babu starrer “Srimanthudu”. Recently Baahubali has won 2 national awards in the categories of Best Film and Best Visual Effects. SS Rajamouli also received the Padma Shri Award of their contribution in the film by making Mr. Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India.

Superstar Mahesh Babu, the prince of Tollywood has been awarded the Sakshi excellence awards 2015 under the most popular hero and thanked the Sakshi group for bestowing the honor for two consecutive years. Journalist Rajdeep Sardesi graced this award ceremony as chief guest along with Sakshi Media Group Chairperson YS Bharati, and Sakshi Editorial Director Ramachandra Murthy. The award was given in several categories in which Mahesh Babu was selected for most popular actor whereas Rakul Preet singh was awarded for the most popular actress.


Lyricist C Narayana Reddy was honored with the Life Time Achievement award, and Saina Nehwal walked away with the Best Sportsperson of the year for claiming the No 1 Ranking among the world Badminton players recently. Vice Chairman of India today’s group Shekhar Gupta was invited as Chief Guest for the awards ceremony. Baahubali which has earned more than 600 crores at the worldwide box office has crushed various records and earned a number of national and international awards. Gunsekhar who directed and produced “Rudhramdevi” won the most popular director award.

Sakshi Excellence awards 2014 presentation function was held today and the awards were presented to the winners. India Today Group Chairman Shekar Gupta attended the function as chief Guest while Sakshi Chairperson YS Bharati, Editorial Director K.Ramachandra Murthy, and others participated.

List of Sakshi Excellence Awards 2015 Winners:

  • Lifetime achievement award: Dr.K.Viswanath
  • Srikanth Bolla – A business person of the year (Small/medium scale)
  • Dr.Madasi Venkaiah – Excellency in Health Care
  • M.Vinoda – Excellency in Farming
  • Dr. Madhukar Gangadi – A business person of the year (large scale)
  • Rural Development Trust (Ferror) – Excellency in Education
  • Bala Theresa Singareddy – Telugu NRI of the Year
  • Dr.G.Satish Reddy – Telugu person of the year
  • Jyothi Surekaha – Young achievers (sports)
  • Srikanth Kidamji – Young achievers (sports)
  • Soniwood – Young Achievers (Social service)
  • Naina Jaiswal – Young Achievers (Education)
  • Sipai Mustaka Ahmed – Jury Special recognization.

Sakshi Excellence Awards 2015 (Popular) Category:

  • Most popular movie of the year – Srimantudu
  • Most popular actor of the year – Mahesh Babu
  • Most popular actress of the year – Rakul Preet Singh
  • Most popular director of the year – Guna Sekhar
  • Most popular music director of the year – Devi Sri Prasad
  • Most popular lyrist of the year – Sirivennela Sitarama Sastry
  • Most popular singer of the year (male) – Karunya
  • Most popular singer of the year (female) – Satya Yamini
  • Jury Special recognition award – Kanche

Watch Sakshi Excellence Awards 2015 Celebrations (Video)

Theprimetalks is a web media that provides the latest news and trending updates of India around the world at jet speed instantly.