Manohar Parrikar Appointed as Chief Minister of Goa 2017

Manohar Parrikar Chief Minister of Goa 2017
Manohar Parrikar Goa CM 2017 : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Pary leader Manohar Parrikar on Monday Early Hours Faxed his resignation to The Prime Minister Narendra Modi as the India Defence Minister, a day after Goa Governor Mridula Sinha appointed him as the Chief Minister and asked him to prove majority morrow evening, along with the Cabinet ministers,” Mr. Parrikar told PTI on Monday.

The letter added that Manohar Parrikar had submitted evidence before the Governor – the support of 13 MLAs of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), three MLAs of Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party, three MLAs of Goa Forward Party and two independent MLAs, thus having a total of 21 MLAs in the 40-member Assembly.The BJP finished second in the state with 13 seats, with the Congress leading with 17 seats.
The BJP legislators in Goa met on Sunday morning and unanimously said they want Mr Manohar Parrikar to head their government. The party’s former ally the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party or MGP with three seats offered their support to the BJP on condition that Mr Manohar Parrikar will head the government.Manohar Parrikar was appointed as the new Chief Minister of Goa. Mr Parrikar will take oath as Chief Minister tomorrow evening at 1715 hours, said the sources.
Theprimetalks is a web media that provides the latest news and trending updates of India around the world at jet speed instantly.