IPL 2016 Full List Of All The Award Winners Kohli Dominates

The Indian Premier League 2016 produced its fair share of thrills and chills and will go down as one of the most competitive editions in the history of the tournament. A league marked by a number of brilliant performances with both bat and ball, Virat Kohli stood out taking home the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award for his incredible 973 runs, which also got him the Orange Cap.
Bhuvneshwar Kumar played a key part in Sunrisers Hyderabad success, his 23 wickets helping him clinch the purple cap for the highest number of wickets this season. His partner, Mustafizur Rahman was awarded the Emerging Player of the tournament, while AB de Villiers was named the best fielder.
Sunrisers Hyderabad won its maiden IPL title by defeating favorites Royal Challengers Bangalore in a thrilling match at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday. While SRH put a massive total (208 runs) on board batting first, RCB fell shot of the target by 9 runs to lift the trophy.


Here is the complete list of Award Winners of IPL 2016 :

Champions – Sunrisers Hyderabad (Prize money – Rs 15 crore)
Runner-up – Royal Challengers Bangalore (Prize money – Rs 10 crore)
Orange Cap (Most runs) – Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 973 runs (16 innings)
Purple Cap (Most wickets) – Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – 23 wickets (17 innings)
Emerging Player – Mustafizur Rahman (Sunrisers Hyderabad) – 17 wickets
Man of the Match (Final) – Ben Cutting (SRH)
Most Sixes (Final) – Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 8 Sixes
Most Valuable Player – Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore – 356.5 points)
Fairplay Award – Sunrisers Hyderabad
Most Sixes in the Tourney – Virat Kohli (38)
Most Sixes in an Innings – AB de Villiers (12 Sixes; Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Lions)
Most Fours in the Tourney – David Warner (88 Fours; SRH)

Most Fours in an Innings – Quinton de Kock (15; Delhi Daredevils Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore)
Best Catch – Suresh Raina (Gujarat Lions)
Freecharge Bolt Season Award – AB de Villiers (19 catches)

Vitara Brezza Glam Shot Award – David Warner
Most Centuries – Virat Kohli (4)

Most Fifties – David Warner (9)

Fastest Fifty – Chris Morris (17 balls, Delhi Vs Gujarat Lions)
Fastest Hundred – AB de Villiers (43 balls; Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Lions)